Advertise With Us

Below you will find a list of the sales team at Local 5 and CW Iowa. If you would like to get more information about advertising on Local 5, CW Iowa or www.WeAreIowa.com,  You can call our sales office during our regular business hours (Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM) at 515-457-9645.

Tony Hoffman General Sales Manager thoffman@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x162
Kelly Beeck Local Sales Manager kbeeck@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x110
Amber Sexton Digital Media Manager asexton@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x122
Stephen Spilsbury Integrated Digital Strategist sspilsbury@tactivedigital.com 515-457-9645 x125
Holly Cihota Account Executive  hcihota@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x120
Rachel Heinrichs        Account Executive  rheinrichs@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x123
Randy Vonnahme Account Executive rvonnahme@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x126
Carolyn Lawrence Account Executive  clawrence@weareiowa.com  515-457-9645 x121
Bill Rooney Account Executive  brooney@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x124
Ed Underberg Account Executive eunderberg@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x173
Lori Dillard Account Executive ldillard@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x171
John Doanetto Account Executive jdoanetto@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x175
Laurie Brown Account Executive lbrown@weareiowa.com 515-457-9645 x172

Our goal is to help clients develop their businesses through creative marketing via the most powerful advertising medium ever created, broadcast television. Many small advertisers assume that television and Web advertising is prohibitively expensive. WOI-DT Local 5 and KCWI CW 23, have a wide variety of advertising, and marketing programs that can easily be afforded by local businesses. Our clients also have the opportunity to stretch their resources through local marketing/community projects designed to enhance their visibility in the marketplace.

WOI-DT Local 5 and KCWI CW 23 are familiar with, and work with advertising agencies — we are ready to help our clients develop new business and expand their customers' use of television, by providing research, ratings and assisting on executing promotions. We consider advertising agencies to be our marketing partners and will gladly assist start up shops that wish to bring their clients to television.

Our sales team can design packages that will reach your spot advertising goals and fulfill your complete marketing objectives through promotions, community service and event marketing. We believe that venues like these require personal interaction and stand at the forefront of the consumers' consciousness. Our goal is to not only reach the consumer but also to influence buyers to purchase your product.

We are committed to your overall advertising needs. As an added feature, we are equipped with research information such as Rentrak and qualitative research. We can conduct special runs that are pertinent to your company's interests.

The stations extend their ABC and CW brands to the Internet with interactive content that goes beyond TV to allow the viewer a more in-depth, personal experience. We'll work with your brand to develop customized messages and opportunities to unite with some of television's best properties.

Featured Business