Breaking News
More () »

RAGBRAI announces overnight stops for 2022

RAGBRAI XLIX will take place from July 24-30, 2022.

DES MOINES, Iowa — RAGBRAI (Register’s Annual Great Bicycle Ride Across Iowa) announced it's official 2022 route Friday night.

The eight overnight towns are:

  • Sergeant Bluff
  • Ida Grove
  • Pocahontas
  • Emmetsburg
  • Mason City
  • Charles City
  • West Union
  • Lansing

RAGBRAI XLIX will be held July 24-30, 2022. You can register for the ride here.

RELATED: RAGBRAI names Matt Phippen new director of operations

RELATED: John Karras, RAGBRAI co-founder and columnist, dies at 91

WATCH | Professional soccer team coming to Des Moines