Election results: 2 spots on Des Moines city council go to runoff; DMPS board and funding measure on the ballot

Local News

Two spots on Des Moines’ city council will head to a December 3 runoff.

Councilman Joe Gatto secured reelection in Des Moines Ward 4 with 55% of the vote.

Linda Westergaard brought in 49% of the vote in Ward 2, but because she did not meet the higher-than-50 percent threshold, she will run against Skip Moore in a runoff.

Carl Voss totaled 39% of the unofficial vote for the at-large seat, and will face Jacquie Easley in a December 3 runoff.

Fore more election night results, visit the Iowa Secretary of State’s website

©TEGNA Inc. 2019. All Rights Reserved.