Local News

Iowa names three finalists for vacancy on state Supreme Court

DES MOINES - After interviewing 21 applicants, the State Judicial Nominating Commission has selected three nominees to fill the vacancy on the Iowa Supreme Court that will occur when Justice Bruce Zager retires September 3, 2018.

The nominees are:

Susan Christensen
District Court Judge
Fourth Judicial District

Terri Combs
Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
West Des Moines

Kellyann Lekar
District Court Judge
First Judicial District

More Stories

Latest News

Video Center