Local 5 - weareiowa.com | Des Moines Local News & Weather | Des Moines, Iowa

WATCH: Maddie Poppe complete performances

Clarksville, Iowa native Maddie Poppe has won ABC’s ‘American Idol’.

Clarksville, Iowa native Maddie Poppe has won ABC’s ‘American Idol’

Watch all her performances so far from season 16 of the show

Audition: “Rainbow Connection” by Kermit the Frog/Jim Henson

Hollywood week 1: “Dreams” by Brandi Carlile

Hollywood group rounds: “Mama’s Broken Heart” by Miranda Lambert

Poppe’s performance isn’t televised, but gives an update to her fans via Facebook. 

Hollywood solo week: “Don’t Ever Let Your Children Grow Up” by Maddie Poppe (original song)

Showcase round: “Me and Bobby McGee” by Janis Joplin (originally recorded by Roger Miller)

Performance not televised, but Poppe moves onto the round of 24. 

Top 24 solos: “Brand New Key” by Melanie

Top 24 duets (with Colbie Caillat): “Bubbly” by Colbie Caillat

Top 14: “Homeward Bound” by Simon & Garfunkel

Top 10 announcement: “Walk Like An Egyptian” by The Bangles

Poppe is the first to be announced that she’s advanced from the Top 14 to the Top 10, and celebrates with a 1980s classic. 

Top 10: “The Bare Necessities” from Disney’s The Jungle Book

Poppe is voted into the show’s Top 7 contestants

Top 7: Poppe advances to the Top 5 after singing “Nothing Compares 2 U” (Sinéad O’Connor, later performed by Prince) and “If It Makes You Happy” by Sheryl Crow

Top 5: Poppe is voted into the show’s finale after singing “I Told You So” by Carrie Underwood and “God Only Knows” by The Beach Boys.

Top 3 (Finale Part 1): Poppe performs three songs: “Going Going Gone” (new single), “Don’t Ever Let Your Children Grown Up” (original) and “Landslide” by Fleetwood Mac.

Finale: Poppe sings three songs before being named winner of ‘American Idol’—”Rainbow Connection” by Kermit the Frog (sung with Kermit the Frog), “Meant to Be” by Bebe Rexha (with Beba Rexha, Caleb Lee Hutchinson and Gabby Barrett) and “Somewhere Over the Rainbow/What a Wonderful World” (with Caleb Lee Hutchinson).